Recent Searches
Clear

Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided tour with transportation and hotel pickup

star-4.5221 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Kraków, Poland
Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided tour with transportation and hotel pickup

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 to 8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Learn about Poland’s history and visit a former concentration camp—Auschwitz Birkenau, that now acts as a place to remember those who lost their lives there during World War II. Save time planning your own transport by having Krakow hotel pickup and drop-off included. By going on a guided tour, you are able to understand more about the context of the site and the things that happened there.
  • Visit the UNESCO World Heritage Site—Auschwitz Birkenau
  • Avoid busy public transport—hotel pickup and drop-off included
  • Learn historical context by having a guided tour
  • Avoid crowds with a guarantee to skip long lines
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Round-trip shared transfer
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Headset to hear your guide clearly
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Garbarska 2, 31-131 Kraków, Poland

Gr8way Meeting Point

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • VISITING PACE: Please note that there are hundreds of people visiting the Auschwitz Museum every day and keeping your own pace of sightseeing is not possible.
  • DEPARTURE TIME: The starting times are tentative and may change, and departures from Krakow may take place in the following hours: 8:00 am – 3:00 pm. You are required to contact Gr8way at least 2 days before the activity starts to confirm your exact pick-up time from your accommodation.
  • LUGGAGE SIZE: Each traveller is allowed a maximum size of any baggage allowed in The Auschwitz Birkenau Museum is 30x20x10 cm. This is more or less the size of an A4 sheet. It's okay to have a small handbag or wallet with you. If your luggage is bigger, you can leave it in the locked bus parked next to the museum. Our driver will look after your luggage while you are away.
  • WEATHER: We operates in all weather conditions, during this tour, you will spend up to 70% of the time outdoors, especially during the second part at Birkenau Memorial Place. Please bring weather appropriate clothing.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • HOTEL PICKUP: Some of the hotels located in Kraków Old Town are in traffic restricted area and no direct pickup is available. In that case we provide a pickup from closest possbile pickup point.
  • In order to enter the Auschwitz Musuem customer must provide tour provider with full names of all participants. Otherwise customers won't be allowed to enter.
  • ID DOCUMENTS: Every visitor has to bring ID to verify. Otherwise the security might refuse enter the Musuem
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Valid student ID allows you to get a youth discount.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY GR8WAY
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided tour with transportation and hotel pickup?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided tour with transportation and hotel pickup.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided tour with transportation and hotel pickup?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided tour with transportation and hotel pickup.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided tour with transportation and hotel pickup?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided tour with transportation and hotel pickup.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided tour with transportation and hotel pickup?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided tour with transportation and hotel pickup.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Please note that the terrain is not even so be careful to wear super supportive shoes." See review
  • "Pick up on time, great air conditioned mini bus, driver and guide excellent, a must for all visitors" See review
  • "There is a fair amount of walking involved in this so be prepared, especially on the second part of the tour." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
221 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 221 reviews
star-5
A very knowledgable guide...
Mark_S
, Nov 2021
A very knowledgable guide made the trip easy to understand. Good, timekeeping on our early morning pick up from Viator.
star-4
Harrowing experience
Emily_P
, Nov 2021
A very well organised trip. Our tour was cancelled and the company let us know 24 hours in advance and offered an alternative. Bus pick up & drop off was easy, the bus was in lovely condition & driver was lovely. The tour guide around Auschwitz & Birkenau was fantastic, very knowledgeable & approachable. We couldn’t thank her enough at the end of our tour. Be prepared though, it’s not an easy tour. What I saw will stay with me for the rest of my life.
star-1
Rubbish
Michael_M
, Nov 2021
Don’t book with this company,terrible service and didn’t complete booking as agreed when they took our money
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Michael Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion about tour to Auschwitz-Birkenau. We are very sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Can we kindly ask you to contact us directly and provide more details about service so that we can find satysfying solution for you. Every feedback from is important to improve our services in the future.
star-4
Great guide inside, easy...
Shannon_M
, Nov 2021
Great guide inside, easy process to get in, great exhibits and conservation of site. Unfortunately at the end of Auschwitz 1 we were told we go to Auschwitz 2 by means of transportation that we arrived in, our bus driver was not there to bring us for 25 minutes and he said we should have gotten a shuttle bus to Auschwitz 2 this was never told to us so we missed part of the auschwit 2 tour, good otherwise
star-1
Worst experience ever !!!!!!!
Richard_R
, Nov 2021
Please stay away from gr8way, this company changed our pickup time and location with less than a days notice then ignored loads of our phone calls and messages and told Is if we made our own way to Auschwitz they would meet us there and guide us round and drop us back, we then as a result had to pay for our own taxi to Auschwitz and upon arriving were completely ignored by the companies guides, they would not respond to Our texts or calls therefore leaving us stranded without a way home and having no guide around the museums…….. totally unprofessional and rude company
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Richard Thank you for taking your time to share opinion about our product. I am verry sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Every opinion is very valuable for us as it helps to improve our services in the future.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
That the trip pick up...
STUART_H
, Nov 2021
That the trip pick up time was changed to 7am in the morning instead of 11 40am as booked , was unfair as the tour was still the same time , waste of a morning
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Stuart Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our product. We placed information that the times of pick up are tentative and may change in product describtion. However I understand your dissatisfaction as moving the tour spoiled your plans. Iam very sorry for this unconvenience but it is something depending on museum policy connected with Covid-19.
star-3
Could have done better
Alex_K
, Nov 2021
The pick up time was changed the day before from 11.40 to 6.50. The tour guide was fine but nothing exceptional.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Alex Thank you for taking your time to share opinion about our product. We placed information that the times of pick up are tentatine in our product descibtion. It is connected with museum policy during pandemic times. Hoverwer we are grateful for every suggestion as it help to improve our services in the future.
star-5
Once in a lifetime experience
Robert_W
, Nov 2021
The hotel pick up arrived as promised and our driver quickly informed us of the agenda for the day speaking good English. The journey to Auschwitz is quite long but the mini bus was very clean and comfortable. When we arrived at Auschwitz our guide was waiting and the tour itself was extremely informative and quite emotional. We had time to absorb the chilling atmosphere, ask questions and take appropriate photographs (no flash) without ever feeling rushed. The tour of both sites is comprehensive and it involves a fair amount of walking so please wear appropriate footwear. A visit to Auschwitz is an essential once in a lifetime experience that serves as a lesson to us all of the dark side of mankind and I would recommend this tour company to provide this as it offers a great service at a reasonable and fair price. Thank you
star-4
well worth a visit
Amanda_H
, Nov 2021
the visit is extremely informative. whilst the reality of the camps cannot be fully imagined the guides provide a real perspective. this offset the frustration of the transport which was in the main caused by having to wait for other travellers and stopping at a shop!
star-5
Great place to visit
Ma_T
, Nov 2021
definately worth a visit. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. It is very eerie no animal at all there.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided tour with transportation and hotel pickup
Auschwitz & Birkenau: Live-Guided tour with transportation and hotel pickup

star-4.5221

7 to 8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.70

star-5380

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.24

star-598

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$94.96

star-4.523

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$27.70 $24.93

star-4.5134

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.47

star-51207

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.62

star-4.51396

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.85

star-5108

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.70

star-566

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.47

Explore Similar Things to Do