Recent Searches

Halong Bay Full Day Trip with Fast Expressway Transfer Round Trip

star-4.5322 Reviews
Hoàn Kiếm, Vietnam
Halong Bay Full Day Trip with Fast Expressway Transfer Round Trip

From $45.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon11 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Enjoy a scenic drive through the rural landscapes of northern Vietnam followed by a Halong Bay cruise. This full-day tour, round-trip from Hanoi, includes kayaking and a seafood lunch served on board. Marvel at towering limestone karsts as you drift along the World Heritage–listed waters of Halong Bay and explore caves such as Thien Cung Cave (Heavenly Palace Cave) with your knowledgeable guide.
  • Halong Bay day trip from Hanoi, led by a knowledgeable guide
  • Take a day cruise in UNESCO-listed Halong Bay
  • Kayak around the bay and enjoy a seafood lunch on board
  • Includes hotel transport by coach from Hanoi
Saved to wishlist!
Transported by model AC bus
Boat trip in Halong Bay
Round trip transfer with pick up/drop off the Old Quarter area of Hanoi
01 bottle water per person perday
Kayaking or Boating on the bay during 45 minutes
Set menu delicious seafood lunch (vegetable food available on request)
Admission fee
Drinks in meals, transfer back Hanoi on the other days. surcharge would be applied
Pick up and drop off at hotels located outside of the Old Quarter area
Not included transfer Hanoi - Halong - Hanoi for option "1/2Day Tour from Tuan Chau"
Surcharge 5 usd / person for travelling during Lunar New Year from 21 Jan - 26 Jan 2023
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
  • Vietnam Open Tour , 9 Ng. Hàng Hương, Hàng Mã, Hoàn Kiếm, Hà Nội 100000, Vietnam

    If you are staying outside of the Old Quarter are of Hanoi, please come to our office at No 9 Hang Huong at 8:00am to join the tour

  • Hoàn Kiếm , Hoàn Kiếm, Hanoi, Vietnam

    Pick up and drop off offered if your hotels located in the Old Quarter are of Hanoi. Please advise the location

  • Tuan Chau Island , Tuan Chau Island, Tuần Châu, Hạ Long, Quảng Ninh, Vietnam

    If yourself arranged transfer to Halong Bay, Please be Tuan Chau international marine, Tuan Chau island around 12:00 pm to join the tour

  • Tuan Chau International Marina , Unnamed Road, WXCR+X7X, Tuần Châu, Thành phố Hạ Long, Quảng Ninh, Vietnam
    This activity will end right where it started.If yourself arranged transfer to Halong Bay, Please be Tuan Chau international marine, Tuan Chau island around 12:00 pm to join the tour
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Sunscreen, hats, towel and comfortable shoes are recommended
    • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
    • Tour itinerary could be changed due to weather condition without notice in advance. You will be offered an alternative or refund
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Vietnam Open Tour Limited Company
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Halong Bay Full Day Trip with Fast Expressway Transfer Round Trip?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by Halong Bay Full Day Trip with Fast Expressway Transfer Round Trip.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips

    • "Have cash on hand if you would like to buy anything as cards are not accepted in most places." See review
    • "I recommend taking a kayak rather than the bamboo boat, because on the bamboo boat your guide will be grouping everyone together for selfies so often that you will feel like you don't remember what anything looked like." See review
    • "Although a bit far (4 hours drive from Hanoi) it is worth the effort taken." See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews


    322 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 322 reviews
    Fun long day
    , Aug 2022
    Halong bay is beautiful and we had a great time cruising through the bay. If you don't want to wait around in the bus while they pick up passengers then you should pay for a private car to the halong bay port. After all the passengers are picked up the ride is pretty smooth. They make 2 pit stops. The last pit stop at the pearl farm was at least 30 minutes which was too long. The pearl farm was boring and a waste of time. The time spent on tip top island was too short. They expected us to hike to the top in 15 minutes and swim for another 15 minutes. I think they should at least give us an hour on this island not just 30 minutes. Meanwhile they made us wait around for 30 minutes at the pearl farm. The food on the cruise was not good but not terrible. I barely ate. Although some people enjoyed it. The boat itself was fine. If all the windows are opened and fans are on then you get some what of a breeze. The top level of the boat needs more chairs. The bathroom was clean. Our tour guide was friendly and chatty and helpful. The tour started at 8am and ended around 9:30 pm. It was a long day but fun. I enjoyed it.
    Worth the drive. Eat first & bring snacks
    , Aug 2022
    Phoung was a wonderful guide. Cruising through the bay was truly amazing. But the places we stop (Ti Top Island & kayaking) is for such a short time (25-30 minutes). Also it's where everyone stops. In such a huge area, I'm surprised everyone goes to the same place at the same time. Kayaking we got very limited time. It's a very long drive but the bus was comfortable. I do think it's worth the drive. The lunch was truly horrible though. Truly just terrible.
    AMAZING EXPERIENCE (just not the food)
    , Jul 2022
    Very good tour and excellent tour guide, you see some amazing things but the seafood buffet was awful. I'd still recommend the tour but take your own lunch!
    Very good except for the mist.
    , Jan 2020
    All went well tour guide met us at the terminal as arranged. The trip lasted 4 hours . Only did 10 minutes on bamboo raft trip very disappointing 1* knocked off because of this. The mist & bit of rain spoilt what would have been a super trip.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Greetings from Sunny Singapore
    , Dec 2019
    Did a day tour of Ha Long Bay with this company yesterday. The limestone caves were a pleasant surprise, and the karsts were simply amazing. The tour company did a great job ensuring that the travel involved was as smooth as possible, helped in no small measure by Toan, our chirpy and entertaining tour guide. Our only complaint was that the tour bus was a little cramped for the size of our group, but understand that there are limitations and you will be fine.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Heavenly Halong Bay
    , Nov 2019
    Fantastic tour with breathtaking scenery, enjoyable boat ride with delicious lunch, kayaking and cave tour. You won't be disappointed.
    Great trip
    , Nov 2019
    I visited Ha long bay in November. It was little rain on the way to Ha long bay, but I could see beautiful scenery and sunset. The trip was reasonable price. I recommend to visit in dry season because upper deck on the cruise ship has small roof. If it rains, you can't enjoy bamboo boat either kayak. Only disappointment was a driver. The driver was handling his smartphone and watching Youtube during driving (over 90km/h!) on expressway. Bus often ran on traffic lane boundary!
    misleading info
    , Nov 2019
    Overall tour on the day was alright except the misleading information on hotel pick up round trip was not included in the package. After I booked a trip and the following day the email showed up saying that hotel pick up cost extra money.
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
    Dear Curious Thank you very much for choosing our service and thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. We are much appreciated. But we just want to clear your review "misleading info" and "hotel pick up cost extra money" We DID NOT CHARGE you for HOTEL PICK UP. You booked wrong “OPTION TOUR”. Actually, You needed transfer from trip HANOI – CRUISE – HANOI with hotel pick up so you would have booked “NEW EXPRESSWAY TRANSFER”, but you HAD BOOKED option: “Day Tour from Tuan Chau Port” which is not included transfer (and 12usd/adult different from the option tour with transfer) around trip from/to Hanoi. You booked the tour in the morning of 3 NOV 2019 and travel date is 5 NOV 2019, we immediately contacted you to confirm meeting point at Tuan Chau port. At that time you said you wanted to cancel because of tour not included transfer, yes, we agreed you could cancel and get full refund. 4 hours later, you said you had rechecked the information via Viator and said you had understood. You wanted to join tour and you WERE WILLING TO PAY 9USD/adult (as our offer) for transfer service. We don’t understand why you agree with all policy from this tour, then you WROTE A NOT TRUTH STORYand rate us 2* after we did support you that much Thank you & Best Regards Seven P (Customer Care Service)
    Ha Long Bay Full Day Trip
    , Oct 2019
    Booked the trip on the 17th October 2019. Our guide of the day was Toan. He was very helpful and can speak and understand english very well. Overall the trip was wonderful and enjoyed every bit of it. I would recommend this trip for those visiting Hanoi.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Amazing!! Absolutely worth it and highly recommended!!
    , Oct 2019
    Visiting Halong Bay has long been on my bucket list, and I was finally able to check this off and my word, it did not disappoint!! I travel a lot and always use Viator to book my excursions as I have always had excellent service right from the initial booking all the way to the tour itself. The local company used for the Halong Bay excursion were responsive, knowledgeable and friendly. I booked the trip for myself and 5 colleagues, however would have absolutely felt comfortable doing this trip as a solo traveler too (many of the other people on our tour were solo travelers). The journey from Hanoi took around 2.5hrs, we then had 4 hrs touring Halong Bay including optional Kayaking (included in the price) and a visit to a beautiful cave. Lunch was provided on the boat, however if you don't like/are allergic to seafood then advise in advance. Amazing trip that I would recommend to everyone!!
    Excellent day trip to Ha Long Bay
    , Oct 2019
    Ha Long Bay is a stunning destination, lush, magical and peaceful. We spent a really fun day with a very friendly guide and group of other tourists. Our guide, Toan, facilitated the trip and ensured we had a very nice atmosphere and enjoyed the day. As we were ahead of time, he even improvised a stop in the nearby pearl museum, which was very interesting. I will recommend to my friends and repeat myself when i return in Hanoi.
    Amazing trip, good organizer and funny tour guide
    , Oct 2019
    For me its a memorable trip. Toan our tour guide was really nice, funny and kept the trip exciting. Most importantly as i was a solo traveller, he made us introduce each other, which actually helped in more interaction and fun. Even the organizer and staff was really nice and organized. They kept you updated and their service was transparent. Overall i loved the trip though vegetarian food was okay. I will totally recommend this trip.❤️
    Horribly Touristy
    , Oct 2019
    I'm very disappointed. And I'm not quite sure how to express this, because I feel like I read similar reviews that complained about Ha Long Bay being too touristy and brushed them off, thinking to myself "Well, of course it is! What do they expect?" But no. This place has gotten so touristy that it almost ruins the entire experience. You barely have a second to stop, breathe, and stare at your surroundings. The cave is fake, with lighting everywhere, a fully cleared walkway, a fake fountain, and constant - not periodic, but absolutely constant - references to pop culture by the guides in an effort to be entertaining. The guides were nice, and I know it's a script they're given, but it kind of ruined things. No matter where you look there are laser pointers on the rocks with a guide saying "look!! It looks like Beauty and the Beast!", and people half-heartedly murmuring in agreement. After about the 10th reference, my girlfriend summed it up to me by leaning over and whispering, "Look. I love Disney, but this is getting really annoying. Can we just look at the rocks?" After all, the cave was beautiful! So, I didn't really understand the need to point out dumbo and lion king in the rocks as if that was the only way we would find it interesting. Also, expanding on the real history and culture of the area would have been nice. I recommend taking a kayak rather than the bamboo boat, because on the bamboo boat your guide will be grouping everyone together for selfies so often that you will feel like you don't remember what anything looked like. You just don't have any time to look around and enjoy the view. There were also so many stations with souvenirs that it just didn't feel like you were in nature. They even brought out souvenirs on our boat. It was just constant. All in all, I'd say these tours have been made very un-enjoyable because of the way the tours are run. Our tour guides were nice and hospitable, and we appreciated the majesty of Ha Long Bay. But the scripts should be more authentic to the region, and the souvenir stations should be reigned in a lot.
    Very good, but very fast
    , Oct 2019
    I had a great time visiting Halong Bay on this trip, but it moved very quickly. I think in hindsight I would have enjoyed a two day excursion a little bit more. If you think you want to spend a lot of time exploring the bay I would definitely consider the longer trip. This trip definitely includes the highlights and I got to see a lot; it was just very fast.
    Needs improvement
    , Aug 2019
    The bus to take us to the boat tour was small and crammed with minimal leg room, which made the ride rather uncomfortable. We asked for a vegetarian meal and not only was it minimal, but the items were also made available to the others at the same table (they weren't identified for us specifically) so we didn't get enough to eat and they insisted it was our fault for allowing the others at the table to eat those items. The tour itself was nice, but the company left a lot to be desired. The other tour guide on our boat who had brought other passengers was a complete prick and ridiculously condescending and rude to the guests. Though he wasn't our guide, he was part of the experience and unpleasant to be around.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Halong Bay Trip with Toan
    , Aug 2019
    We really had an awesome trip to Halong Bay. The weather was fantastic and Toan, our tour guide really great! Gave us so many local knowledge. At the end of the tour heavy rain poured seems like never going to stop. At the end we walked to the boat. Can’t wait but seems like everybody was happy. Thank you
    Halong bay tour
    , Jul 2019
    It was wonderfull and great, the scenic beauty along the way and the activities on Halong bay as well as the UNESCO heritage caves everything is a must to see. On the way there's stop over for restroom, that's a good place to do some good shopping. Over there is a good traditional food they served on the boat. We enjoyed the trip.
    Value for money
    , Jul 2019
    The pick up and the transportation arrangement is ok, though a bit crowded on the way to Halong Bay because 11 passengers have to squeeze in a small van for 4 hours drive. Lunch was just average but could not demand too much given the costs they charged. But Halong Bay is worth to go and joining the 1-day tour is a easy way for first time visitors like us.
    Loved it !! Amazing views
    , Jun 2019
    This trip was quite long on the bus there (about 4 hrs) however it was well worth it as the views were just amazing !!! Our tour guide “Eric” was super funny and kept the trip interesting. The boat ride had a lot of different foods for lunch so there was a variety of things to try. Have cash on hand if you would like to buy anything as cards are not accepted in most places.
    I want a refund
    Dakota L
    , Jun 2019
    Bus drive took almost twice as long as advertised because our driver got in a streetfight (??) and then we stopped for 45 min when we were only supposed to stop for a few minutes. Driver and guide shouted at each other for the entire 4 hour drive-I was sitting at the front and it was terrible. Tour was disappointing, we didn’t go to all of the places listed. I want to be refunded for this-totally overpriced and not worth it, book a different tour!

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Halong Bay Full Day Trip with Fast Expressway Transfer Round Trip
    Halong Bay Full Day Trip with Fast Expressway Transfer Round Trip


    11 hours

    Free Cancellation



    12 hours

    Free Cancellation



    1 day

    Free Cancellation



    6 hours

    Free Cancellation



    5 hours 45 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    10 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    12 hours

    Free Cancellation



    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations