Recent Searches
Clear

Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

|
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours 45 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Journey along the romantic Rhine on a half- or full-day tour from Frankfurt and take in the UNESCO-listed wonders of the Rhine Valley. Set sail along the Rhine River on a traditional steamer and cruise past sweeping vineyards, medieval towns and mountaintop castles. Jump off to explore historic Rudesheim, see the landmark Loreley Rock (full-day trip only) and indulge in wine tasting, then tuck into a delicious lunch (full-day trip) or dinner (half-day trip) by the riverside.
  • Travel to the Rhine Valley by luxury air-conditioned coach
  • Cruise through the UNESCO-listed Rhine Valley on a steamer boat
  • Sample wines from the Rhine Valley region
  • Enjoy lunch or dinner at a riverside restaurant
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned bus
Professional guide
Lunch (full-day trip) or dinner (half-day trip)
Wine tasting
Boat ride
Gratuities
Food and drinks, unless specified
Wiesenhüttenpl. 38 , Wiesenhüttenpl. 38, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Departure is at 11:15 am for the Full Day Tour at the bus stop in front of Hotel Le Meridien, Wiesenhuettenplatz 38 in Frankfurt

11:15 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Please note that in winter season we do charter boat trips, when regular cruise lines do not operate. On few occasions, i. e. low waters etc. we may visit a castle instead.
  • Audioguide in several languages (only on the boat) available on request
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Infants and children must sit in a child seat, which means they need a separate seat, no matter which age (legal regulation)
  • We can only carry foldable wheelchairs with us / The clients needs to walk at least a few steps to get on the bus
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ETS-Frankfurt
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Drinks and dessert are NOT included and you have to pay." See review
  • "Avoid this place any cost even if it is included in the tour." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
511 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 511 reviews
star-1
On the day itself, driver...
Eugene_T
, Nov 2021
On the day itself, driver turns up n says tour is cancelled n wouldn't be charged, i sent a msg to viator but no reply Today, I got my credit card bill n there are charges! I'm now sending again my request for a refund
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The lift ride down the...
Paul_T
, Oct 2021
The lift ride down the mountain to the Rhine River bank and then having a delicious lunch was wonderful. Then to be topped off with a beautiful Rhine cruise.
star-2
Not worth the price but there is not much to choose from for trips to the Rhine from Frankfurt
marina
, Oct 2021
The drive out to the Rhine was good. However, as mentioned in the other reviews, you are taken to a restaurant that is overpriced. Also the wine tasting is in the back room of the restaurant and not at a winery. The tasting is four thimble glasses and while we did not expect full glasses, we expected it to be a tasting and not a sip. The restaurant is also not what you would expect. It is crowded with memorabilia all over the place. The cruise on the Rhine is like a ferry ride - you pass about three castles and otherwise spend most of your time going in and out of ports on the river. The view is also beautiful. However, for what you get, the trip is overpriced. It is also not a full day - it begins at 11:30am.
star-3
Great cruise weather dependent
MARLENEWENDY_G
, Oct 2021
Did not make cruise....rained too hard...no notification. Needed to cancel. Appreciate a refund. Thank you .
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Viator Team, we cannot identify the customer, as we have no full name. Whatever it is: Germany has a moderate continental climate, a bit rain in autumn is absolutely usual. More important: we had this day sunshine in the valley and no rain !! Our staff has confirmed this, our customers could confirm this, the official weather report has the same contence. Nobody was missing on the boat trip, all participants on board. You should ask this lady, how she made her trip back to Frankfurt....it would have been a complicated 1,5 hours ride by public transport.... There was no reason whatsoever to cancel the trip. It was a lovely day and everybody happy. Refund herewith strictly denied, there have not been any circumstances which would not have allowed to operate the tour or the very part of the tour by ship. Strange complaint!!! Best regards / Wolfgang
star-2
Not, a full day, Rhine Tour
Daniel_G
, Sep 2020
The so-called full day Rhône tour is misleading. It is a 75minute boat trip along a section of the Rhine sandwiched between several hours of minibus rides between Other attractions in the hills above locations on that section of the Rhine. Recommend, instead, take the train to Rüdesheim and take the boat your self. Much cheaper but no up-valley excursions.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Please take note the tour title is "Rhine Valley Trip from Frankfurt including Rhine River Cruise" not "Full Day Rhine Valley Cruise". It is clearly stated on Viator website what the tour is about and that it is not only a River Cruise. It is a trip to see the Rhine Valley. Included beside the Rhine River Cruise is lunch in a restaurant and a little wine tasting. The Rhine Valley is not located in Frankfurt. We need to drive about 50 minutes to get there and another 50 minutes to get back to Frankfurt. For all this it is a very good price. And the clients had one of the best tourguides who knows the Rhine Valley as his own pocket. This tourguide always explains so many facts of the Rhine Valley to the clients which they won't have when they do this trip on their own. Kind regards ETS Greenline Tours
star-5
Rhine River cruise
Tiffany_M
, Aug 2020
Peter was a great host, we had an amazing time learning about the culture and seeing the beautiful castles along the route.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Loved it
Ella_R
, Mar 2020
We loved it. The tour guide, Michael, was exceptional, full of jokes and information. He did his best to make sure our experience was super worth it. We had a few lovely stops on the way. I loved the restaurant decor (though the hostess was a little off I am guessing she's had some difficult clients in the past lol) and the wine tasting information was interesting. Never knew about ice wine. The river cruise was bliss, and I was very impressed with what they serve at the bar. Of course there was quite a bit of driving but I love just staring at the countryside so no complaints. We had a smaller than usual group on our tour as we were there in off season, and we missed out on a few things that are only available after March but definitely worth it
star-4
Rhine Boat Tour
greggcaroline
, Feb 2020
Decent tour but be aware of additional costs. Tour guide should leave his bitter divorce stories at home. Good introduction to the Rhine valley.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
interlude
Trip09068528740
, Nov 2019
Nice trip although the bus trip a little long staff good and very helpful. Quite interesting Commentary during the bus and boat ride
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good trip, but poor lunch
Venture40569238019
, Nov 2019
I liked the trip but the lunch included in price was just one dish, we paid for drinks and dessert. Cruise was nice. I can recommend this trip but it could be cheaper for this range of activities. But it was nice that we had a small group

Explore Similar Things to Do